The Bipolar Bum

Backpacking and Bipolar II. Taking Manic Depression on tour.

#MikeAndTheMechanics #TheLivingYears #Grief

 

This song fucks me up all over the place.  This is the first time I’ve voluntarily listened to it since my dad died.  It’s one of those nights anyway.

7 comments on “#MikeAndTheMechanics #TheLivingYears #Grief

  1. Maybe “liked” isn’t the right work, but I’m sending healing thought for you in your grief/healing journey. Take care.

    Like

  2. hellokalykitty
    30/05/2014

    *hugs*

    Like

  3. glenn2point0
    31/05/2014

    It’s a very emotive song. I am happy that I got to say goodbye to Dad before he died. There were still many things left unsaid but that was okay. I was there to support him and my presence let him know that I loved him.

    Like

  4. Kitt O'Malley
    31/05/2014

    Holding you and your grief in my thoughts and prayers.

    Like

  5. This is a beautiful song, which I used to love, but haven’t listed to in years. I’m so sorry it is so very very painful for you, and I’m keeping you in my thoughts. Hugs x.

    Like

Have your say

Information

This entry was posted on 30/05/2014 by in Depressed, Music and tagged , , , .
Follow The Bipolar Bum on WordPress.com

How we're doing.

  • 25,047 hits

ARCHIVE

