The Bipolar Bum

Backpacking and Bipolar II. Taking Manic Depression on tour.

#Worker #Fatigue #Bekindtoyourself

#bipolar #manicdepression #mentaillness #breakthestigma #mania #manic #depression #depressed #fatigue #bekindtoyourself

Whats wrong with you?!

Whats wrong with you?!

6 comments on “#Worker #Fatigue #Bekindtoyourself

  1. larainbriggs
    10/04/2014

    Only a fellow depressive could appreciate this. I certainly do, somehow it’s very reassuring to feel smoeboty else experiences the same problems, Thank you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • drheckleandmrjibe
      10/04/2014

      Thanks a lot for this comment Larain. It might make me sound a bit soft-headed but knowing someone has gotten something out of one of these daft doodles makes it a very fulfilling thing to carry on with 🙂

      All the best,
      H&J

      Like

  2. Cal
    10/04/2014

    I’ve been resting for what feels like months, but I think I’ve only been resting effectively for about a fortnight. It’s so hard to tell yourself you’re allowed to rest…it seems so counter intuitive.

    Liked by 1 person

    • drheckleandmrjibe
      10/04/2014

      One of the first things I had to learn (and I really do mean learn) is to go to bed when I needed to. It took me ages to get it into my head that if I needed to go to bed during the day – I had to do it.

      In exactly the same way as male pride screws people up by them not getting enough rest and time to heal a muscle they’ve pulled – I had managed to perform a mental equivalent and often enough that it became habitual. These days if I need to rest – I get rest. My mental welfare is my number one priority.

      Like

  3. notsocrazytalk
    21/04/2014

    Reblogged this on Not So Crazy Talk and commented:
    Sums it up nicely. 🙂

    Like

  4. Ha! so true! Although I find I often say this to myself just as much as others say it to me. Love your drawings they are humorous and very nice 🙂

    Like

Have your say

Follow The Bipolar Bum on WordPress.com

How we're doing.

  • 25,047 hits

ARCHIVE

